Brining home the “Bacon”…


For all of the stress that this unemployment has brought, I have to say, I am realizing how lucky I am.  I have the most amazing man in my life.   The Amazing Jeff has handled this so well, and made me feel that this is just not that big of a deal.  I know that I am not going to lose my home, my car or starve.  I know that we will get through this, and we will be better for this.  Right now, I am a bit upset because my former employer lied to me.  Hopefully this new curve ball is something that I can quickly bounce back from.

A few weeks ago I stumbled across this contest on cheapsally.com.   In a nutshell, people are competing to win a $100,000 blogging contract on cheapsally.com.  This sounds…amazing.  And so perfect!  It’s all about finding ways to save my readers money.  And I am all about that.  So if you have found this blog from the BHTB contest…welcome!  Currently I am 3rd in the state of MN, the top 5 move on to round 2!  Soo keep it coming!!  And Thanks for the votes. 🙂

I have other friends that are unemployed now as well, and they are my heroes.  Seriously.  I have had a roller coaster of emotions this week.  I get excited, and then immediately feel stressed out about the money.  And it goes on from there.  I have however found that there are good things about this not having a job thing:

I can blog more 🙂

I can cook more!

I can actually get my business off the ground

I can train this season, actually train and maybe just maybe lose weight!

I can make this house a home.

I had a rough day this week, and I decided that I cannot have more days like that.  It just cannot happen.  Nothing got done, I missed training, and felt horrible all day.  I must see this as a positive thing, and use it to my best advantage.  This is what I wanted and this must be the universe’s way of giving me what I want, and teaching me a lesson.

That being said, I now introduce to you (da-dah-da-dah…) Frugal Friday!  Frugal Fridays are going to be the best! I will share all of my money-saving tips I learned during the week, share DIYs and stuff you can do at home to save you money!  I am kind of excited about this. 

My money-saving goal for today…find cheap Renaissance Festival tickets.  Some of TAJ’s co-workers want to go, and let’s face it, Ren fest is AWESOME!!

We went the first summer we were dating, just a few weeks after we met.

I mean, really, how can you not love this place?!

It’s the last weekend, and it’s the IRISH weekend. WOOT!  I will let you know what I find!  Off I go…

Leave a Reply

