30 Day Shred day 5…oops I did it again


So last week was totally crazy.  insane.  I had zero time to workout.  And that sucks.  I am very disappointed in myself.  However, I did a lot of good last week (spent 2 days with an Army wife with 2 kids- 1 yr and 3 weeks!  All the house stuff, made a dress, and attending a wedding on Friday for some dear friends…whew,  did I mention that I danced the night away on Friday night at the swanky Van Dusen Mansion?)

Even though today was technically day 14…sheesh….it was like day 1 since I did do anything last week.  So I am pretty much starting aaaallllllll over again.  At first, my mood was “I don’t wannnnaaaaa!!”

Bonus- it wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be. 

Oh!  I also got some new toys in the last week!!  Check em out!

6 week six-pack and an 8 pound kettle bell…less than $25 at Walmart.  Woot!  Next up is a set of 5lb free weights since we have 3, 10, and 25 (The Amazing Jeff is a beefcake!)

As I have been doing these workouts, I have come to realize that I might need more than just a DVD.  So I have been researching local gyms.  And I am not seeing a lot of prospects. 😦 sad.

The YMCA for a single, SINGLE is $63.00 per month.  Yuck.

Lifetime is $60 for a single.  Poo.

Snap is the best deal at $30 per month.  It is right across the street, and they have this awesome trial membership.  30 days for $8.95.  Cha-ching.  the downside is that they offer no classes, they have no pool, and it looks like no locker room, which is not that big of a deal since I live, well right across the street.  Now the kicker is that I can spend $15 only once and have a treadmill, an eliptical, and some free-weights right in my own apartment complex.  Plus this beauty in my own living room…

I’d rather it was a spin bike, but it’ll do.

Have you “cheated” on your routine?  Did you have to start all over?  Do you have a gym membership?  Or do you bank that cash and workout at home?

2 thoughts on “30 Day Shred day 5…oops I did it again”

  1. I’m rocking the Y… my insurance gives me a $20 rebate every month so it’s not so bad… I LOVE the classes, I’ve found some really fun ones! Body Pump, Zumba, Water Boot Camp!!! It’s good times!

    1. I looked at the Y…and since I don’t have insurance currently it just wasn’t financially doable. But I am glad that it works for you! I know a lot of people that love the Y!!

Leave a Reply

