Thank you Justin Timberlake


So….I am SUPER excited because, if you’ll notice the new “My Fitness Pal” widget to the right….I have lost 2 pounds!  I am blown away.  I really thought that it would take a few more weeks, honestly.  2 pounds is not huge, but it’s a start!!

Yesterday was my light-bulb day.  I had an awesome day with my eating and my exercise.  Oh p.s. I obviously joined My Fitness Pal.

Yep, I had an extra 1000 calories at the end of the day.  Boom.  If every day were like yesterday… I’d weigh 136.4 lbs in 5 weeks.  That is awesome!  I did not feel deprived, I had a very filling breakfast, good snacks, and healthy lunch and dinner.  Plus I killed my workout.  It was a good day.

But the workout did not start out awesome.  My legs are still really stiff.  No matter how much I stretch, they are a bit sore.  But last night I busted out the Stick, and that helped immensely.  I hit the gym yesterday morning not sure if I was going to be able to do the full hour I had planned.  I did 30 minutes on the elliptical, doing intervals.  I let my ipod determine the intervals…just, ya know, for fun.   And a dreaded 30 minutes on the bike that I can’t keep my butt on.  The bike was the worst.  It’s just not made for shorties.  I got on the bike, and was pretty sure that I couldn’t take more than 10 minutes.  Because I pedal for 3 minutes, stop, re-adjust, pedal for 3 minutes, re-adjust…on so on.  Because…muh butt sweats and I slip.  But I kept telling myself “5 more minutes, just 5 more minutes”.  So at 20 minutes Justin…oh Justin…  he was singing right to me…asking me to stay so he could rock my body:

And rock my body he did.  I was able to blast through another 10 minutes, and then called it good.  I actually made it through my hour, and then some later at home with my 30 Day Shred…day 9.  Wow.  It was really hard, my legs are so sore.  But I can motor through.  Day 8 was much harder, I was in pain all day and the shred was killer.  But today I feel so much better!  I am looking forward to today’s workouts.
Yesterday when I went grocery shopping, Target had Blood Oranges!!  I love Blood Oranges!!  They just have a bit if a different taste to them, and such a beautiful color!
Yesterday I also took a leap…and became a Pure Romance Consultant!  I am very excited.  If you want to know more about it, please click on the link and you will be directed to my website (Because this blog is rated G, I will not go into detail about the items, or the products, but you are welcome to email me at krysty.thelen@gmail.com to learn more) where you can learn more about PR, the products, and even purchase items online…maybe for Valentine’s Day perhaps?  🙂
Have you had your light-bulb, Ah-HA moment yet?  What made it “click” for you?
2 thoughts on “Thank you Justin Timberlake”

    1. Thanks!! The bike we have at home is fine, but the one at the gym doesn;t let me move the seat low enough! 😦 I actually LOVE the bike. Much more so than running! 😀

Leave a Reply

