Push it, push it real good


Wow!!  What a week!  Not sure where exactly it went, but all I know is that I’ve been busy…bust kickin ass!  I have lost 3 pounds so far, and I am ecstatic.  I finally found my groove.  Wednesday was the “Ah-ha!” moment for sure…but it made me realize that I am capable, strong, determined, and most of all…worth it.

As I look at my self, only 3 pounds down, I can see changes.  I see my hard work paying off.  “Only 3 pounds??” you say?  Well I am an itty bitty, so 3 pounds is very noticeable on, or off.

Today I challenged myself, really pushed myself.  On the Elliptical this morning I had only planned my usual 30 minutes, and then was going to move on to the bikes that I hate.  But then I decided that I’d rather ride my bike at home.  So at 30 minutes I said to myself “You’re not done, go for 40 minutes”.  It was hard…but not hard enough because I made myself do another 5 minutes.  It was awesome.  I actually pushed myself to do something I had not done before, I did something I was not sure I could do.  I am feeling so much more confident, and that is a brand new feeling for me.  Today was all about pushing myself.  And I am so glad that I did!!

 

Have you had that moment where you pushed yourself past what you thought you could do?  How did it go?

Leave a Reply

