These will be your new best friend…


If you have not yet discovered the Ziplock* Steamer Bags…go right now to the store and get them.  I use them all the time.  I cook meat, and veggies in these babies and they are the best.

First, take your bag…

Next take your meat and add a marinade and a tiny bit of water

I like to use these two, or just a bit of water and a little lemon pepper.  I only use a tablespoon or two of the marinades…one or the other, not both.

And then….Ta-da!

I used turkey tenderloin here, but I’ve done this with chicken and pork as well.  Today I used these to make corn on the cob in the microwave.  Just follow the instructions on the package.  And you’re all set.

I love using these, they make for super fast clean-up and are amazing for cooking in a time crunch.  You can take raw meat with some of the seasoning, or marinade to work…and have freshly cooked meat and veggies for lunch.

*Ziplock, nor SC Johnson has compensated me for this review, nor have they provided any merchandise for this review.  This is solely my opinion and review.

Leave a Reply

