Isagenix 9 day deep cleanse: day 1


This morning my Isagenix 9-day Deep Cleanse arrived!  And I am so excited to do this cleanse, and see where it takes me.

This kit includes pretty much everything that you need to do the 9 day program!

Part of the program is tracking your progress…taking measurements etc.  As I was doing that I realized that I have not done any progress updates in a while, and what a perfect time to post that!

Before:

 

 
Before Jan 2012 156lbs

Now:

 

 
Now august 2012 132lbs
 

One of the awesome things about this program is the schedule provided!  Isagenix breaks it all down for you and gives you a schedule of what to eat and when.  And if you know me, you know I love a schedule and a routine!

So to recap day 1: Shake day

Not too hungry until the end of the day.  I counted 2 hours of cleaning as my exercise because my house was trashed, and I was working up a sweat and kept moving for the entire 2 hours. Lunch was a bit lighter than I probably should have had, but I amazingly was not starving!  That may change tomorrow… 😀

I can see the cleanse days are going to be tough, but the shake days are too…I didn’t have all of the support options that I thought I did; but I also didn’t know that I needed them.  Now I do and an FYI to you if you ever choose to order this from me.  But they do include the Isagenix snacks!  as part of the pack; however I feel like I need more to eat.

But all in all…not a bad day!

Leave a Reply

