Isagenix 9 day deep cleanse: day 3


Day 3…cleanse day #1

Today was a very hungry day.  I am not used to sticking to a strict schedule, and I fear that the lack of food is making me hangry.

But I can eat these

Isagenix snacks! are included in the pack, and while they are chocolate flavored they remind me of tums…you know the coco ones that they came out with a few years back.  I actually have been looking forward to when I can eat them.  So I guess then that they are not bad.  And I can also have an apple or pear if I need it, and today I did.  They suggest those as they are a good “fiber” fruit.  Well, it doesn’t actually say that but I have to assume that is why.

It’s actually very hard not to have food all day, especially when you spend the entire day cooking in bulk so that you don’t have to cook for the next two weeks…yeah dumb plan.  And when they say don’t go to the grocery store on a cleanse day…they do actually mean it.  Oy.  I had to run to the store for a few things and got caught in the candy isle…ahhhhhh!  This is truly a detox.  I have never been one to have a big sweet tooth, or be big on the junk food…but even the smart ones lunches looked good.  Eww.

But that is over, and I just have to get through the 2nd cleanse day and then it’s back to shakes and a good lunch.  Those days are easy.  I can already see the changes that this is doing and I LOVE it!

6 thoughts on “Isagenix 9 day deep cleanse: day 3”

  1. Day 2 is a MILLION times easier than Day 1. You’ve got this!! Plus you get to weigh and measure after this 🙂

  2. So what I’m liking about this program is that you reset your brain and thinking about food. It’s eating for fuel only. I had a friend who was severely overweight that didn’t eat food for 3 months. She could only eat shakes / snacks on her (doctor prescribed) program. It was to reset her thinking about food.

    1. That is exactly what I am doing with this. I need to reset it completely. It’s too easy to just eat whatever, whenever. I certainly need to use it for this purpose.

Leave a Reply

