Isagenix 9 day deep cleanse: day 11


Da duh da da!!!  Day 11!

I have finished this insane 11 days and freakishly cannot wait to do it again.

I am however, very disappointed with my results.  But I do not in any way blame the product.  That disappointment is all on me.  But I did learn a ton about myself, and what I am doing wrong.

What I learned:

  1. I am addicted to sugar.  Hi my name is Krysty and I’m an addict… hi Krysty…
  2. I do not have a handle on my eating.  Not.at.all.  But I honestly think that doing this program has helped me establish the mini-meals-6-times-a-day schedule.
  3. For as loudly as I profess I hate junk…Doritos, cheetos and chocolate call my name all the time!  I do not buy it for a specific reason.  I said the other day that having junk foods available is like a drug addict having drugs in their pantry.  Just.say.no.
  4. I can do better next time.  There is absolutely no need for me to beat myself up over what I consider to be failures.  This is why I stopped counting my calories.  I get far too consumed in being perfect, and put waaaaaaaaaay too much pressure on myself to be perfect that when I fall short of that goal I let that little voice in my head stand on a podium with a bull horn and tell me things that are not true.  I must remember that this is not, I REPEAT, not about being skinny.  This has to be about getting healthy and making the right choices even when faced with temptation.

So for the results…drum roll please

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbrrrrrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…..

Before:

weight: 132 lbs
Neck: 13.5″
Upper arm left: 12″
Upper arm right: 12″
Chest: 35.5″
diaphragm: 30.5″
Waist: 29.5″
Abdomen: 35″
Bum: 36.5″
Upper thigh left: 22″
Upper thigh right: 22″
Calf left: 14.5″
Calf right: 14.5″
Upper knee left: 15″
Upper knee right: 15″
 
Day 3 (after 2 shake days& 1 cleanse day)
weight: 127.8 lbs
Neck: 13.25″
Upper arm left: 11.5″
Upper arm right: 11.5″
Chest: 34.5″
diaphragm: 30″
Waist: 29″
Abdomen: 32.5″
Bum: 35.75″
Upper thigh left: 21″
Upper thigh right: 21″
Calf left: 13.75″
Calf right: 13.75″
Upper knee left: 15″
Upper knee right: 15″
 
Day 11
weight: 128.6 lbs
Neck: 13.5″
Upper arm left: 12″
Upper arm right: 12″
Chest: 34″
diaphragm: 29.5″
Waist: 29″
Abdomen: 34″
Bum: 36″
Upper thigh left: 21″
Upper thigh right: 21″
Calf left: 14″
Calf right: 14″
Upper knee left: 15″
Upper knee right: 15″
 

Well, that is progress I guess…more than I’ve made in the last 4 months.  So I will take it and be happy that I am in the 120s again after not seeing that number on the scale for…mmmfpf 1o years.

I seriously cannot wait to do this again.  🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Isagenix 9 day deep cleanse: day 11”

  1. I’ve been following your work on this program and I have lots of tips that I can share with you specific to this program to make it more manageable and successful for you! Let me know if you’re interested in getting together to chat.

    1. Thanks for taggin along with me on this epxerience! And I would LOVE to get together for more reasons that to chat about the cleanse! Since we haven’t seen each other in oh I dunno 12 years! Like I said I do not blame the product, I wasn’t as diligent as I should have been. And I expected the awesome results that I’ve been seeing from other people far more committed than myself. I am planning on doing this again soon!

Leave a Reply

