Big Booty Challenge: Smith Machine Meltdown


Today starts the Big Booty Challenge.  I posted the schedule this past Sunday, but here it is again.

I am really looking forward to starting this challenge.  I know that working on my lower half I will get stronger and improve me running time for a new fun Team in Training event next summer.

Ok now on to the workouts…

If you are unsure what the Smith Machine is, ask a trainer to show you at your gym.  Actually, I highly advise that you seek some instruction from a gym staff member unless you know the ins and outs of it.  This hack squat, lunge, squat combo is killer!  I’ve done this a few times to get a feel for it and holy moley.  I’ve been sore right after and into the 3rd day.  And that is great.  I love being sore from a workout!

 

Tomorrow: GNC Lean Legs

2 thoughts on “Big Booty Challenge: Smith Machine Meltdown”

Leave a Reply

