Wedding Wednesday: Christmas come early!


I got some early gifts last week from my Mom and Pop…

20121203-100518.jpg

 

I got: A new sewing machine, serger, dress form and a case/bag for the sewing machine!  I can now go shopping for fabric for the dress and can then begin to drape and pin it to create the most perfect wedding dress ever.  Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

 

20121203-100532.jpg

 

I am very, very, very excited about this dress form!  I am pretty sure that this form will be perfect and will allow me to make my Maid’s dresses too!  I had planned on making a dress form, I found a tutorial on youtube, but this is by far much easier than doing that!  Thanks Mommy!

 

20121203-100543.jpg

 

I’ve never used a serger before, so this will be an adventure!

20121203-100553.jpg

 

I do need to learn to speak brother…I started using it last week to prep for the Craft Show I was at this past weekend but Brother and I were having some communication issues.  So I relied on Ol’ Jan to help me get ready.  Apparently all she needed was a little competition to get her groove back!

 

 

Leave a Reply

