T.G.F.L!


T.G.F.L?

lululemon outlet

Thank Goodness For Lululemon!!

Today marks 1 week since I became a lululemon employee…and it has been one of the best weeks ever!

I had forgotten how much I loved working in retail, and working with guests to help them find what they are looking for. Especially around this time of year! The holidays are always a stressful time for people, well most people anyway. But I have found that this time of year people are smiling more and in a bit of a jolly mood.

It makes me think about all of the things that I am thankful for. I have a warm home, food (sometimes too much) to eat, loving friends and family and I have my health. Sadly there are many in the world that cannot say all of those things. I cannot imagine what it must be like to wonder where your next meal may come from, or where you are going to sleep tonight. I’ve never known the feeling of terror that one must feel upon hearing that they are facing a terminal illness, or that their child will not be coming home after war, or from school.  I’ve never faced a natural disaster, or lost my home and all my belongings.  And for all of this I am thankful, but also compassionate to these plights of others.  I have not always been in a position to help others financially, but I donate my time to friends and family in need, and part of my business, K@tastrophy Designs, is founded on giving back to others through donating to great causes like the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, and The American Cancer Society.

Happy Holidays!

One of my favorite holiday memories as a child is about spending our Christmas Eve visiting a nursing home and hospital to spread the spirit of the season with those who did not have someone to share the night with.  My dad dressed as Santa, my mom as Mrs. Clause and my brother and I as the elves.  We gifted stuffed animals to residents at the nursing home, and brought smiles and childlike enthusiasm to the faces of our community’s grandparents.  Those are the memories I hold dear, and will cherish forever.  I hope someday to continue that tradition with my children to inspire hope and compassion in their hearts.

So, if you are in the path of these winter storms and are unable to travel out of town to be with your family…consider spending it with someone who has no family, or sharing a meal with someone who may not otherwise eat that day.

Happy Holidays everyone!!

love is the reason for the season

 

Leave a Reply

