How Happy are you? Documentary of the week: Happy :)


What makes you happy?

smile-happy-yellow-face

 

This week’s documentary is The Happy Movie…

Here’s a little blurb about the movie:

Does money make you HAPPY? Kids and family? Your work? Do you live in a world that values and promotes happiness and well-being? Are we in the midst of a happiness revolution?

Roko Belic, director of the Academy Award® nominated “Genghis Blues” now brings us HAPPY, a film that sets out to answer these questions and more. Taking us from the bayous of Louisiana to the deserts of Namibia, from the beaches of Brazil to the villages of Okinawa, HAPPY explores the secrets behind our most valued emotion.

For me happiness is not what you have but who you have.  It’s my love…

love

 

Good friends…

could we be more drunk

 

And furry bellies…

furry belly

 

For me happiness is knowing I am loved, and loving myself.  I know that this would be an opportune time to mention that good food and exercise help to keep me happy, but I am outrageously happy even when I have a cheat day, or miss a workout.  In all my 31 years I can honestly say that I am happier today than I was yesterday…and I will say that tomorrow and the day after, and the day after.  I fully believe that happiness is a choice and it’s one you must make on your own.  Money doesn’t by happiness, but it will take care of basic necessities and that relieves stress.  I may not be rich in wealth just yet, but I am abundantly wealthy when it comes to the good stuff: love, friendship, trust, and happiness.

What makes you happy?

happy

Leave a Reply

