Getting Lucky!


Finally a post about running!!  It’s been awhile I know.  I have quite a few races on my calendar this year, and this is my first go round with the Get Lucky.  And I am really excited for this one being an Irish girl myself!  And the race is the day after TAJ’s birthday…the big 3-0!  I gotta plan something big this year.  But I am not sure what to do yet!!

This morning was early packet pick up for the Get Lucky triple 7k! I am super excited for my first half marathon of the year!

20130209-115944.jpg

 

It was quite busy!  Everyone was excited about getting their gear early…and that coveted hoodie!

20130209-115954.jpg

 

Hellooooo Mr. February!!

20130209-120007.jpg

 

Now that I’ve got my bib, and gear it’s official and I need to get more serious about my training as the race is 5 weeks away!  I am hoping to beat my time from the Women’s Half I ran in August.

 

I love this hoodie for 2 big reasons…one the thumb holes!!

20130209-120020.jpg

 

And the fact that it is an EXTRA SMALL (wooooooooot!!!)  and that means that TAJ won’t be able to steal it!  Ha.  Take that baby!

20130209-120037.jpg

 

Have you planned your race calendar yet?  What is your first race?

Leave a Reply

