Week 12: Birth Plan planning


3 months down and 6 more to go!

Obviously planning the big day is very important and TAJ and I have been discussing our options and researching what we want.

But there are so many options out there!

However we know a few things that we want

  • Home birth or birth center
  • Water birth
  • Natural, no drugs at all
  • Kangaroo care immediately after delivery, along with a nursing attempt.
  • The Bump will stay with us, and not be in the nursery
  • I will be taking my placenta home for processing into capsules  (Warning: the link shows actual placenta!) for postpartum benefits

I feel like that is a pretty comprehensive plan, but it is just an overview and not all of the details.

 

I am sure that the plan will evolve and change as we get closer, since I am indecisive and change my mind a lot!

Leave a Reply

