Week 15


week15

 

Now that I am nearing the 2nd Trimester I think I can share more info about The Bump!

How far along? 15 weeks

Due Date:  October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a(n): Navel Orange 4.0 inches, 2.5 oz

Total weight gain: 2.8 pounds…but that could just be the honeymoon and vacation talking as I had yet to gain anything before we left.

Maternity clothes? A few tops, some DIY, and new bras!  But still in my regular clothes for the most part.

Stretch marks? None!  Yay!

Sleep: After weeks of none, I have slept 12, 10, 11 hours the last three nights, but I think that Honeymoon had a HUGE part in that!

Movement:  None yet, however after each flight this week The Bump snuggled in on the right side of my belly, creating a rather large bump on that side.  I wish I would have taken a photo…because it was hilarious!

Gender:  I think it’s a boy, but my baby dreams are always about girls.  We have our next ultrasound at the end of May…fingers crossed we can find out!

Names?  The Bump does have a name, but we are waiting to announce the full name until we find out the gender.

Best moment this week: Getting married to my best friend, seeing family and enjoying a nice vacation with my new hubby!

Miss Anything:  Tuna…and my Isagenix.  And since we were just in Vegas…adult beverages.

Food cravings: Fruit punch!!  And tuna salad, but that is out.  And pudding pops, which are no longer made.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Meat, still can’t manage most meats, as they taste like fish…ewww.

Labor Signs:  None

Symptoms: Feeling the extra blood volume this week.  Getting dizzy when I stand up too fast most of the time.  The heartburn comes and goes.  Not too bad these days.

Wedding rings on or off? ON!!  Yay!  Super happy to have that ring the right way!

Happy or Moody most of the time:  It’s like a seesaw…happy one minute…bawling the next.

Looking forward to:  Finding out the gender!  Just a few more weeks!

Baby purchases: So far 1 set of onesies, and a 2-pack of pants.  I know my Mom has gotten quite a few more things!

Leave a Reply

