Week 19


19 weeks…where does the time go??  We are rounding the halfway point here!  We had the Anatomy ultrasound this week, and The Bump is looking great!  Nice healthy heart, weighing in at 10.0 oz, long legs…I have a feeling she will be tall like her Daddy.  And this short lil mama is pretty happy about that!
Week 19

How far along? 19 Weeks

Due Date: October 23rd, 2013

Baby is the size of a(n): An heirloom Tomato, 6 inches, 10 oz

Total weight gain: I fear the scale…10 pounds…yowza!! 😦  But I suppose that is normal.  It’s just real hard to see the scale go UP.

Maternity clothes? No more regular pants that’s for sure, I have been living in my Maxi skirt, and yoga pants.

Stretch marks? None 🙂

Sleep: Sleep and I are not getting along so much lately.

Movement: Little thumps every now and then.

Gender: IT’S A GIRL!  We are so excited!  The Hubby wanted a girl, so I am happy that he got his wish, and I get a daughter!!

Names? Yes…her name will be announced next week!

Best moment this week:  Finding out the gender, and finally being able to call her by her name!

Miss Anything: Soft cheese, like blue cheese and Feta!

Food cravings: Fruit punch as always, fruit in general actually.

Anything making you queasy or sick: The Bump has a love hate relationship with wings.  Sometimes she lets me eat them, and sometimes she kicks them out.

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: Not sleeping, and being a general emotional basketcase.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out?  In…but I feel like by then end of the month it won’t be.

Happy or Moody most of the time: I ride a rollercoaster most of the time.

Looking forward to: Planning the Baby Shower that will take place at the end of the summer!

Baby purchases: Some onesies, a hoodie, I got 2 slings, and a nursing cover, crib and I have a line on a jogging stroller!

Leave a Reply

