Pancake muffins with baked eggs


I have really grown to love the idea of making mealtime as simple as possible.  I would rather spend time cooking when The Hubby is not home, than when he is because we get so little time together as it is.

Breakfast has become one of those “get it ready beforehand” meals…

pancake muffins

So I decided I would make some pancake muffins!  Here we have blueberry and chocolate chip!  Just mix your pancake mix according to the directions, pour in muffin tins, add your choice of toppings and bake!  I believe I did 350 for 10-12 minutes…but keep an eye on em!

Paired along with some baked eggs and bacon or canadian bacon…

baked eggs & bacon  baked eggs & canadian bacon

That is a great ready to go breakfast for The Hubby!

Breakfast time!

And for me…

Egg white and veggie muffins!

Egg white & veggie mufins            Egg white & veggie muffins

Super easy!!

Egg whites, zucchini, mixed peppers, and spinach.  Add veggies to a muffin tin, I have a tin with large cups, and fill the cups with the egg whites.  Bake at 350 until the egg whites are firm.  I topped mine with some cheese, but you could also do:

  • Salsa
  • avocado

These are a great go-to snack as well!!

2 thoughts on “Pancake muffins with baked eggs”

  1. I really like this idea of the veggie omelette because it can be a grab ‘n go food; I’ve been meaning to give it a try. Looks great! I wonder where you’d find larger-cupped muffin tins? I haven’t looked very hard but I don’t recall ever seeing them in stores.

Leave a Reply

