Week 22


The last week of month 5! Time is flying so fast!

20130619-164703.jpg

How far along?

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: Spaghetti Squash weighing in at 1 pound and measuring 11 inches.

Total weight gain: yuck…13 pounds!  I went up quite a bit this week!

Maternity clothes? I got a couple new bras…TMI warning…I am now up to an E, and I am not sure these new bras will last through nursing!  And I also got the shorts above from Motherhood Maternity…they are a little bit of heaven with that secret belly panel.  I am a HUGE fan of that seamless and supportive panel!

Stretch marks? No belly stretch marks, but I am using coconut oil daily, and and hunting the interwebs to help the old ones on my hips.

Sleep: Yes, finally getting a bit more sleep.  I think the lavender oil is helping…but so is our new bed!

Movement: My uterus is growing it’s own garage band by the feel of things!

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: Getting the new bed.  A brand new huge king pillow top bed.  yay!

Miss Anything: Running, and heavy intense workouts in general.  Seeing that scale go up is a hard pill to swallow even though I know that I am growing a human and they ain’t weightless!

Food cravings: Nothing crazy this week, I actually don’t have much of an appetite for anything these days!

Anything making you queasy or sick: I had a two week bout with a little dairy intolerance; but after a 24 hour dairy detox…everything seems to be a-ok!

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: nothing crazy…just baby brain!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? Outtie city limits are coming into view.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy-ish.  Small frustrations seem to bring the tears…mostly involving frustrations regarding insurance, or being too tired to do what I want.

Looking forward to: Seeing my sweet niece this weekend at her 2nd birthday party, then beading to a bachelorette party with a pizza buffet…oh yeah!!

Baby purchases:  Nothing this week!

The weeks are flying by…and I feel like things are not getting done around the house fast enough.  4 more weeks until the nursery deadline and I just added more to the nursery-to-be that doesn’t belong there.  I have my fingers crossed that we can sell the old bed in the next week or so, freeing up most of the room.

The one thing that is moving along is the baby shower planning!  My SIL Beth and friend Kristine are throwing my shower with the help of a few other friends.  I feel so blessed that they are jumping at the chance to do this for me!  I know it’s going to be a blast, and at just 9 weeks away it feels like it’s going to be here before I know it!  I mean…this was 9 weeks ago and it feels like yesterday!

13 weeks 003

Leave a Reply

