7 day clean eating challenge: Day 1


Today is the start of my 7 Day Clean eating challenge.

I just need a little detox, and I cannot do my normal reset, which involves an Isagenix 9 day cleanse. So I am going to cleanse with some clean eating and whole foods.

Below is my meal plan for the day

Breakfast: 159 Calories

  • Clean Carrot Cake oatmeal
  • Coffee
  • Egg Whites

Snack 1:

  • Apple & Natural PB
  • Vanilla Isalean Shake

Lunch

  • Steamed chicken breast
  • Steamed veggies
  • Apple

Snack 2:

Dinner:

  • Steamed Chicken breast
  • Steamed veggies
  • Orange

If you are curious about the progress of each day…follow me on My Fitness Pal! Username: LittleRunnerGirlBlogger.

Clean Carrot Cake Oatmeal

20130624-093201.jpg

Ingredients:

2/3 cup oats ( I used Bob’s red mill rolled oats, but steel cut is great too)
1 2/3 cup milk of your choice
1/2 shredded carrots
1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
1 Tsp Cinnamon
1/2 Tsp nutmeg

Combine milk, vanilla, carrots, cinnamon & nutmeg in a saucepan, bring to a boil.  Add oats and cook until oats are softened, about 5-7 minutes for those rolled oats.  then enjoy!  Makes 4 servings.

20130624-093225.jpg

It smells amazing!  But it could use some sweetener, like maple syrup as it’s sort of bland.  But you can also top with walnuts, raisins or the like.

Last night The Hubby and I took a walk around the lake by our place, and it was so nice to get out in the fresh air. I am hoping that we can get in another walk today!  We had some pretty scary weather up here this weekend, and there were trees down everywhere!  Even the beach was flooded.20130624-093232.jpg

I noticed that the Plymouth farmers market is back this year!  I am pretty excited to head out there this week!

After breakfast, I started my morning by riding the bike while watching The Today Show, rather than sitting on my butt on the sofa like I have been.

This is how that first journey got started…on that bike.

2 thoughts on “7 day clean eating challenge: Day 1”

  1. You might like daily cleansing with the CFL. I preferred doing it in the AM! Let me know if you want to chat more about that.

    1. That is what I used to do; but I can’t have CFL while pregnant. At least according to all of the info I’ve read from Isa. I can’t have the greens, or Ionix either. But I think I am going to bring some info about it to my next midwife appointment, and see what she says. I heard that other IsaMommies have done CFL while pregnant, but I am not willing to risk it.

Leave a Reply

