7 Day clean eating challenge: Day 3


Full disclosure…this challenge has been really hard for me.

Yesterday was epicly unproductive, and one of the most frustrating days I have had in a long time.  I spent the vast majority of the day on the phone with insurance, and if you’ve ever had a major medical procedure you know it’s a pain in the ass.  But add a baby into that and it’s practically impossible to get it taken care of fast, and painlessly.  By the time I ended the process of jumping through all of their hoops I was on the verge of tears, and at the end of my rope.

20130626-093009.jpg

I personally struggle to not eat when I am stressed out.  When I am frustrated or stressed, I want to eat all the things.  And yesterday was no exception.  I am not going to beat myself up for ordering pizza because I was exhausted and needed food now!  I never was able to make my dinner and by the time I realized it it was too late and I had hanger, serious hanger (anger + hunger).

I hope to be better today!  Although I think I did manage to drink about a gallon of water yesterday!

So here is the plan for today:

Breakfast:

  • Coffee
  • Vanilla Isalean shake with a dash of: pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon and coffee extract
  • Banana

Snack 1:

  • Isagenix slim cake, it’s like an oatmeal cookie and SO YUMMY
  • Vanilla yogurt

Lunch

Snack 2:

  • Apple & PB
  • Vanilla Isa pudding

Dinner:

I also need to get my smoothies put together today!  And make that Banana Ice Cream!  Plus a multitude of other things:

  • Shopping
  • Farmers Market
  • Meal Prep
  • Alter a dress for a wedding this weekend
  • Go to the post office
  • Wrap up month end in our Quickbooks (entering all receipts and reconciling the statements)

Needless to say it’s going to be a busy, busy day!

Leave a Reply

