7 Day clean eating challenge: Day 4


Rounding out the last half of this challenge, I was finally able to get to the grocery store and stock up!

It was a long trip, nearly 2 hours in total, and my trunk was so full of awesome foods it took me 3 trips to carry it all upstairs!

I got tons, tons, tons of fresh produce!  My cart was more than half full of fruits and veggies.  I got:

Strawberries

Blueberries

raspberries

Kiwi

Grapes

Plums

Tomatoes

Peppers

Sweet potatoes

Cucumbers

Zucchini

Carrots

Plus more…

20130627-090406.jpg

The plan is for this to be my major trip for the next 4 weeks.  So that means it’s time for a big bulk food prep day here today!  I will be making Lasagna roll ups, Cheesy Chicken & Rice, The Hubby requested a Chipotle hack…burritos, Peach glazed pork chops, and chicken Parm.  These will all go in the freezer, and totals about 52 meals, and we still have a good 22 in the freezer, but we needed more more variety!  Yesterday I did all of the fruit processing, washing, cutting, and storing.

And the giant fruit salad is back!

20130627-091314.jpg

 

The bowl was so full I could not add the apples!  This one has: 1 carton of raspberries, 1 qt of blueberries, 1 qt of strawberries, close to 1.5 lbs of green grapes, 2 large cans of mandarin oranges, and 6 kiwis!  Plus I had a ton of fruit left over!  I always store my berries in airtight containers as it help them last much longer than keeping them in the store containers.  I have a feeling that this bowl will not last through the weekend!

The other prep work that I did yesterday was those fruit & veggies smoothie packs!

20130627-090415.jpg

You may remember that I froze veggie juice, coconut water, yogurt and a kale & spinach mix earlier this week

20130625-093443.jpg

The fruit packs got:

2 yogurt cubes

2 coconut water cubes

1 spinach & kale cube

1/2 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 cup frozen raspberries

1/2 strawberries

When  want to make one, I will add all ingredients to the blender, plus some Silk fruit & protein, and a scoop of my Isagenix Isalean shake mix…either vanilla or chocolate!

The veggie packs got:

2 kale & spinach cubes

2 coconut water cubes

2 veggie juice cubes

1/2 cup frozen banana slices

To make these I will add some almond milk, and a scoop of the Isagenix Isalean shake mix…most likely vanilla.

Both of these are power packed with good stuff, and I am excited to try one today!

Speaking of today…here is the plan:

Breakfast:

  • Coffee
  • Vanilla Isalean shakes
  • Fruit salad

Snack 1:

  • Veggie smoothie
  • 2 Egg whites

Lunch:

  • Mushroom Freekeh
  • Steamed Chicken breast

Snack 2:

  • Vanilla Isa Pudding
  • Banana
  • Banana nut granola (From this month’s Foodie Pen Pal…check the blog tomorrow for the full review!)

Dinner:

  • Roasted veggies (I will be roasting the peppers, sweet potatoes, carrots, zucchini, onions, and tomatoes!)
  • Steamed Chicken Breast
  • Fruit Salad and Banana Ice cream

I am pretty excited because a very dear, long time friend is coming over for dinner and a sleep over tonight!  We’ve not seen each other in a few years…so it’s going to be like we are 15 again!  Silly face photography is bound to ensue!

Happy Friday Eve!

Leave a Reply

