7 Day clean eating challenge: Day 5


Sorry for the delay!

I had an early ‘Rents date this morning, and wasn’t able to post this!

Last night one of my oldest besties came over for dinner, so I made some roasted veggies, and tried my hand at grilling tofu!

I had a ton of veggies from earlier this week when I went shopping, so I had enough left over to fill this gallon bag full of sweet potatoes, broccoli, onions, tomatoes, zucchini, carrots, peppers….

20130628-154808.jpg

 

This will be great later this summer because it makes 2 pans full!

20130628-154815.jpg

I just coated these in a little olive oil, I use a spray bottle because it works wonders, and a little garlic powder and lemon pepper and popped em in an oven set to 450 for about 35 minutes and they were perfect!  1 pan went to lunches for The Hubby, 1 pan was devoured by Velma and I…and I really liked the tofu!  I used my grill pan and sprinkled a little lemon pepper and got em nice and brown.  Yummo!

Since I was in a hurry, and on the go today this is an adapted plan

Breakfast:

  • Coffee
  • Banana
  • Isagenix Slim Cake…it’s like oatmeal on the go!

Snack 1: I missed it!  But it would have been

Lunch (dining out!):

  • Salad (Spinach, red & green romaine, hearts of romaine, carrots, cucumbers, broccoli)
  • 1/2 Baked chicken breast
  • Steamed carrots, corn and a dash of mashed potatoes cause I love em!  And I was huuuuungry!

Snack 2:

  • Banana
  • Berries

Dinner:

  • Leftover roasted veggies & tofu
  • Cottage cheese
  • Berries

Snack 3:

 

I sadly didn’t get around to that banana ice cream yesterday, but it’s on the list for sunday since it’s gonna be a hot weekend I know I will need a cold treat!  Plus I got some popsicle molds to make my own pudding pops since Jello stopped making them, and I have been craving them like crazy!

What are you up to this weekend??

Leave a Reply

