Week 24


20130703-095447.jpg

How far along? 24 Weeks

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of an: Ear of Corn, 12.5 inches and 1.25 lb…just realized my sign says OZs…LOLOLOL.  Woops!

Total weight gain: 14-ish pounds.  Creeping up to 15.

Maternity clothes? Pretty much everything is Maternity nowadays.  Project Apartment Makeover is taking over my closet, so I have been forced to remove all of my clothes from the closet, so when I put them back I will do a little Maternity fashion show!

Stretch marks?  None on the belly!

Sleep: Much better since we got the new big bed!

Movement: Oh yes, The Bump is bumping that’s for sure!  She is very active, had has her own schedule for sure.

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: Finding out that we are getting a washer & dryer IN THE APARTMENT! Haha!!  Stay tuned for the before & After.  I am getting a laundry room!   I am getting a laundry room!    I am getting a laundry room!!!!!

Miss Anything: Actually, the ability to sleep in a position other than the two I am restricted to.  I’d even take sleeping on my back these days, which is my least favorite position.

Food cravings: Cereal…if you followed my 7 Day Clean Eating Challenge, then you may have ready yesterday in the recap that I killed 2 boxes of Golden Grahams so far this week…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Every once in awhile I get a touch of motion sickness.  But other than that nothing!

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: Baby Brain.  Much Baby Brain.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? Outtie city limits are near.  I predict another 2 weeks and it will be a full fledged outtie.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Overall happy, but I have noticed that little things tip the anger and frustration scale.  Loud music from the new neighbors at 7:30 am, Target not having the one thing on my list that I need…mostly little things, but I just have to count my blessings!

Looking forward to: Being able to do laundry WHENEVER I want, and not having to go get quarters!  Also finishing clearing out the nursery-to-be and getting it ready to furnish.  Our goal is to have to ready to be set up by the end of July.

Baby purchases: Actually nothing this week.  But the Baby Shower is drawing near, so I am sure that we will be getting some of the items that we need then.

 

It’s a holiday week this week and we will be having lots of family up tomorrow!  I am getting ready for burgers, brats…corn on the cob and deviled eggs and potato salad!  I love having a house full of people!  And our house will be FULL tomorrow! Can’t wait!

Happy (early) 4th of July!!

2 thoughts on “Week 24”

  1. i remember when we moved from an apartment into our first house and we finally had our own washing machine and dryer….that was the best! Now, with two boys, my laundry pretty much goes non stop!

    1. I am beyond excited for it! Right in the master bedroom too! Super convenient. We plan on being in this apartment until Hadley goes to school full time. So this addition makes the next 5 years so much better!

Leave a Reply

