26 Weeks


26 weeks

 

How far along? 26 Weeks

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: Hothouse Cucumber, 14 inches and 1.75 lbs

Total weight gain:  16ish

Maternity clothes? Most pants yes, but I have been able to make a few of my favorite tops, like the one above last a bit longer since they are tunic length.

Stretch marks?  No belly stretch marks!

Sleep: The last few night, have been pretty much sleepless.  But I have good days and bad.

Movement: Lots!  She was up late last night, and has been pretty active this afternoon!

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: Getting a big, fat packet of health insurance info in the mail!  Yay for coverage!

Miss Anything:  Yoga.  I went last night and I had a hard time.  The Bump gets in the way too much.

Food cravings:  This week, I really want a hot dog.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Being too warm, and half folds.  Having my head upside down last night was no good.

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: Amazing, I have yet to experience anything major, other than baby brain, and bleeding gums!  Not much swelling, the back is ok most of the time, and there are other things that generally go with the territory…but I have not experienced any of them!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? Still in, but I can see the bottom hole scar from where my belly button piercing once was.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Super happy!  I love my life oh so much!

Looking forward to: pool day tomorrow with the Fam!  It’s been hotter than Hades here this week…so I cannot wait to be poolside much of the day tomorrow!  Oh, and hopefully having the construction of the laundry area finished up next week!

Baby purchases: Target had a sale on wipes this week, so I stocked up.  AND my amazing Sister-in-Law Beth scored some great toys and things at an indoor garage sale!  So we are getting lots of stuff tomorrow!!

 

Rounding out the last part of the 2nd Trimester, I am finally getting some of my energy back!  I had been sort of down on myself for not working out like I had been prior to being pregnant, but I honestly just didn’t have the energy!  I miss the gym, and running and my friend Smith, the Smith Machine that is.  But I can’t be hard on myself for not having the energy to do that stuff, my body is busy making a human.  And making humans is hard work!

2 more weeks left of the 2nd Trimester!

Leave a Reply

