Happy Hippie Housewife: Homemade BB cream


Homemade BB Cream

In an effort to simplify my morning routine, and hopefully help my skin look lovely I tried my hand at concocting homemade BB cream.

My foundation that I used is “BB cream”; however it is quite heavy for BB cream.  Anyway…

What you need

  • Moisturizer
  • Sunscreen
  • Foundation
  • Monistat Anti-Chafing gel…it’s actually a great, and cheap makeup primer!  It helps keep your makeup matte during the day!
  • A bottle to put it in

Use equal parts of each.  My moisturizer had an SPF of 15, so I didn’t add another SPF, I just went with a bit more of the moisturizer.

I recommend mixing it in a bowl and then transferring it to the bottle so that it gets mixed well.

equal parts

Then transfer to your bottle…and have happy skin!

Homemade BB Cream

Leave a Reply

