To cut or not to cut, that is the question


One of the awesome side effects of pregnancy has been the hair growth!  And actually this is the longest my hair has been in about a decade or so….I could not find any other photos of my hair that long!

25 weeks            195952_502615538898_1294_n

 

Last week                                                                                              Circa 2004

 

And shortly after that photo from 2004, I cut about 8 inches off.  It was super cute, and way easier to manage.  I have gone from super long, to super short many times over the last 12 years.

And yes, I am considering it again.  Well, not just considering…I have an appointment next week to cut about 8-10 inches off!  But this time I am going to be awesome and donate it to Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths.  I am more than happy to send my hair, that I don’t want anymore, off to be turned into a wig for someone who is fighting cancer.  No sense in wasting it!

And because this will be such a dramatic change, I will be sure to post before and after pics for you!

One thought on “To cut or not to cut, that is the question”

  1. I’d suggest something like this: http://www.girlshairstyles.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/Voguish-Medium-Wavy-Hairstyles-2012_04.jpg
    Short enough so the diaper bag can’t catch on your hair when you’re out with baby & trying to carry everything yourself, layers to release some weight from your hair & complement your natural curl without much, if any product, and a length you can still tie back in a pony quickly… you will want to! Hair in the face with projectile pooping/vomiting/etc. and a tiny squishy baby is a no-go! That 1st month or 2 my hair lived in ponies & clips! Also great idea to donate!!

Leave a Reply

