Not to cut is the answer…


So….remember how I was going to cut all my hair off tonight

Well, I have chickened out. Only because I don’t quite have the 10 inches I had hoped, in order to not have too short hair. I am going to hold off until after The Bump is born, and then make the cut. It’s amazing what one good hair day in 6 months can do! This pregnancy has been so hard on my hair, but I may have found the right routine for my hair finally!

The honey shampoo did nothing but make my hair nasty.  It just got even greasier every time I used it.  So I used my clarifying shampoo to cut through the layers of oil that had built up thanks to the honey.  And used an unconventional conditioner…

20130723-093412.jpg

It’s meant for shaving your legs and, ahem other areas.  I have used it as a conditioner before, but never with the results I got this time around!  So the conditioning power is for coarser hair, so it super-conditioned my hair!  I did not have to use any frizz serum, just a bit of coconut oil before drying, and no straightener!  My hair was super soft, and going on day 6 it’s just now maybe starting to need a wash, but with my hair appointment tonight, I will forego the wash in the shower today and opt for my favorite part of a cut…the shampoo… ahhhhhhhhhh….

Leave a Reply

