27 Weeks


20130724-161707.jpg

 

How far along? 27 weeks!  13 left to go!

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: Cauliflower at 14.5 inches, and 2lbs!

Total weight gain: Didn’t step on the scale today, but guessing around 20 ish at this point by how I feel!

Maternity clothes? I’ve been able to do a mix of maternity and non maternity, above I have on the BeMaternity Leggings, and a non maternity top.  the entire outfit is super comfy!

Stretch marks? None on the belly yet!

Sleep: Sleep and I are foes once again.  only being able to sleep on one side or the other is really putting my neck and shoulders outta wack!

Movement: lots!  The Bump is still sticking to her regular schedule!  Up early, active after lunch, and then again during dinner…and once more around 10:30…so about every 3 hours or so she’s moving and kicking.  I did get to feel a case of the hiccups the other night for the first time!  So cool!

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: Last Friday my SIL and fam brought us a TON of baby stuff…a rocker, walker, highchair, and swing!  Holy baby stuff Batman!!

Miss Anything: My healthy diet!!  I know I’ve put on a bit more than I wanted to for this point in pregnancy, but once The Bump is here, I will be able to get back on track!

Food cravings: I had a wicked craving for hot dogs last week, I ate 4 on Saturday!  Then I am all about the strawberries…so The Hubby and I hit Coldstone Creamery and I got their Strawberry Blond ice cream…oh.my.gosh.  I am in so much trouble now that I know that exists in the world!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing!

Labor Signs: Nada!

Symptoms: Starting to waddle a bit more these days, achy hips and all.  Yesterday I got told by my lovely hair stylist that I smelled of new baby…that is one of my favorite smells…so it’s odd that my body was exuding it already!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? The days of innie are numbered.  I think I had predicted that this week I’d see an outie, but it’s still in!

Happy or Moody most of the time: So happy!

Looking forward to:  The next two days by the pool!  Our nephew is coming to visit for a few days…and we are taking those days to the pool!!

Baby purchases:  We did get a few items for the nursery this week!  But you’ll have to wait to see the final reveal for that!

 

Wow…27 weeks!  

Remember 17 weeks??

Week 17

 

Barely a bump!  And now! BAM!  It’s there!  It’s everywhere!  It’s amazing that 10 weeks can do!  And in 10 more weeks we will be in the home stretch!  This has been the most amazing 6 months, nearly 7…ever!  I love being pregnant, it’s a beautiful thing.

This next week is the last of the 2nd Trimester!  Almost 2/3 of the way there!

Leave a Reply

