29 Weeks


20130808-142147.jpg

 

How far along? 29 Weeks

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: The Bump should be the size of a Butternut Squash…I am not sure if I should continue to note the expected length and weight, as those are based on average pregnancies and The Bump is not average…as of last Friday she weighed 2.1 pounds. We go back in 2 weeks for another ultrasound, so I will have an updated weight then.

Total weight gain: 24 pounds

Maternity clothes? I am seriously loving the seamless belly…above I’ve got Liz Lange tank and capris.  Super comfy today!

Stretch marks? None on the belly yet!  Squee!

Sleep: It comes and goes. Starting to feel tired again in the afternoon.

Movement: Lots most days!

Gender: The Bump is a girl!

Names? We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: Seeing The Bump Show on Friday, but my baby girl is very shy and didn’t want to show us her face again! She hid behind feet and hands…silly girl.

Miss Anything: Mostly just consistent sleep and energy.

Food cravings: All about the strawberries still.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Not getting enough sleep will usually bring about an upset tummy

Labor Signs: None, maybe a little Braxton Hicks, but nothing major.

Symptoms: Starting to feel, but not look, swollen.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? Still an innie! The Hubby made a prediction that the button won’t pop…we’ll see if he’s right.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Pretty much happy, nothing really to be super upset, or unhappy about these days!

Looking forward to: The follow up Ultrasound in 2 weeks…really hoping The Bump gains some weight, and that it’s not just me gaining all the weight!

Baby purchases: Some new vitamins, adding an Omega-3 supplement as well as soon as it gets here!

We also had our 2nd Non-Stress test this week, stay tuned for that.

And today I had to go back to the clinic for a 3 hour Glucose test…because I failed the 1 hour.  My Blood Sugar was 136…the normal range is 70-100.  Ooooffff!  No good.  So I should find out tomorrow if I passed this one, or will now be considered fully fledged High Risk. 😦

This week has been a rough week emotionally for me.  It is finally sinking in that I will not be getting the support I need from my family.  My In-Laws are the best people on the planet, and I feel so blessed to have them in my life.  And I am thankful for all of the Mommy friends in my life.  Truly…you all are the bright spots in my life right now.

On a much, much happier note, The Hubby and I have a double date night tomorrow with another Newlywed couple, and I am beyond excited about it!  I have a sassy red dress to wear, one that makes me feel beautiful…and I am prepared to laugh until I cry as we are attending The Brave New Workshop…a local sketch comedy club.  I cannot wait!

4 thoughts on “29 Weeks”

  1. Hi Krysty! I totally love your blog, and congrats on the pregnancy . This is really none of my business at all, BUT I did want to share this link with you to show the ob-gyn’s side of birth. Dr. A does come off as a bit harsh, but she really does have mom and baby’s best interests at heart. This link is about The Business of Being Born: http://www.skepticalob.com/2011/08/ricki-lake-has-blood-on-her-hands-open.html and the rest of the blog has lots of interesting information. Once again, I know this really is not my place, but I was into natural birth until I found this website, and there aren’t many like it. I don’t want to start a comment war, either, since a lot of homebirthers hate Dr. Amy, but I was happy to find this blog and feel relieved that I had my baby in the hospital. Whatever you do decide, best of luck with everything! 🙂

    1. Hi Heather! Thank you! And thanks for stopping by!

      I totally welcome all opinions about birth, but I personally love the documentaries. I am sort of anti-hospital to begin with…not having wonderful experiences being in a hospital. But, I am married to a planner, and I have ruled out a home birth because The Hubby was so uncomfortable with it. But it appears that I wouldn’t be able to anyway. I think that the ability to have a safe home birth depends on the pregnancy. Mothers under any sort of risk should not be delivering at home. Period. And I think that expectant Moms, and Dads need to vet their midwife! Mine is associated with a wonderful hospital, and luckily they have a birth center, giving me the non-hospital setting I desire. But the L&D unit and OR are right down the hall…as in 10 feet away, so that if there are issues, we are safe, and close. I encourage women to get educated, about all aspects of birth…Hospital, home or otherwise.

      Home Births can be scary, but having 3 nurses, 2 doctors, 1 midwife…and a partridge in a pear tree parade through my room is enough to make me want to be in the comfort of my own home! 🙂 And that is why it is so important to do your homework as an expectant Mom and Dad…because of all of the research I’ve done…I have decided to pursue becoming a Doula! I love the idea of being an advocate for Mommies and Daddies-to-be!

Leave a Reply

