30 Weeks


20130814-191604.jpg

How far along? 30 Weeks!!!  10 more weeks to go!  Home Stretch!!  It’s like the last 2 miles of a half marathon…I can see the finish line ahead…

Due Date: Officially: October 23rd 2013; but that could change.

Baby is the size of a: ??  She should be the size of a cucumber, but she’s about 4 weeks behind…

Total weight gain: 27-ish pounds…really hoping that I can cap it at 35…

Maternity clothes? I can still pull off some non-maternity; but above I’ve got some maternity skinny jeans and a really cute nursing top from MotherHood Maternity.  I love that secret belly!!

Stretch marks? No belly stretch marks!  I have been putting coconut oil on my belly every night, plus I use an after shower body oil in the morning, so my skin is super moisturized!

Sleep: It’s on again off again…I have been able to sleep in a bit more this week than normal, and I think as the the weeks go, I will be doing more of that.

Movement: Oh so much.  She’s been moving a ton!

Gender: The Bump is a girl!

Names? We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: NOT hearing back anything on my 3 hour glucose test…WHEW!  Thank goodness I am not facing Gestational Diabetes too!

Miss Anything: Nothing!!  I love everything about this time!

Food cravings: Citrus fruits this week!  Grapefruit, oranges,  but also mango, pineapple…and frosted flakes.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Ah….I have been more queasy the last few weeks than the first Trimester!  Oy…

Labor Signs: A little bit of Braxton Hicks these days…it starts in my lower back, and wraps around.  It is quite uncomfortable!

Symptoms: Finally feeling some heartburn!  It feels like I have an empty tummy…so I eat.  But that doesn’t fix it.  Finally after a few days of that cycle I was able to connect that it was heartburn, and not hungry pains.

Wedding rings on or off? On!  But getting a weeeee bit tight!

Belly Button in or out? 7 months down and still an innie!!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, but woah is it easy to swing the other way!  Super emotional about things that I have no control over…

Looking forward to:  The ultrasound next week…hopefully we will find out that The Bump has gained some weight and can stay inside and cook longer!

Baby purchases:  None this week!  With the Baby Shower just about 2 weeks away, we won’t be buying anything until after that.

We had another Non-stress test again this morning, and although The Bump was a bit of trouble at first, we did get to hear her heartbeat, and she is so strong!  I love hearing her strong heartbeat, and we also got to hear her hiccup!  It was awesome.

Man…check it out…

10 Weeks in…

Week 10

Compared to 10 weeks to go…

20130814-191604.jpg

Crazy…love it.

Leave a Reply

