33 Weeks


20130904-141211.jpg

How far along? 33 Weeks!

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: She is still right around 2.12 pounds at this point.  We will get an updated measurement next week…can’t wait!

Total weight gain: Around 35ish pounds.  I no longer get on the scale at home.

Maternity clothes? I can still get away with a few non maternity pieces, but above is all maternity: Liz Lange sweater and white tank, and BeMaternity capri leggings…LOVE these things.  I swear, I will be wearing these until they fall apart!

Stretch marks? Still mark free!  I have been asked how I’ve kept the marks at bay…and my answer is: oil.  I use a body oil on the belly and hips every night before bed.

Sleep: Very tired the last few days, so I have actually been sleeping.  And napping…speaking of which….it might be time for a quick cat nap here shortly!

Movement: Lots of movement.  The Bump is an active girl, and likes to streeeeeeeetch out…

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: The completion of the baby shower…  happy it’s over.

Miss Anything: Yeah I’m ready to have my body back…this has been a beautiful experience, but I can’t even bend over to put my gym shoes on anymore…

Food cravings: Still on the fruit kick, but had a fleeting craving for fettuccine alfredo the other day…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing…

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: Heartburn…and the Braxton Hicks are back.  Had a bad round of them last night while walking on the treadmill.  No fun.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? Still in!

 Happy or Moody most of the time: weepy all the time!  But in a good way.  I just get so full of happy that it makes my eyes leak.

Looking forward to: the end.

Baby purchases:  With the shower this week we got tons of great items, and a few gift cards, so I did get a few more crib sheets, Target has a great deal right now..buy 2 at $9 get one free….WOOT.  So I snagged 3, and we got 1 as a gift.  Plus I got a few more gowns…wish I could find newborn or preemie gowns!

Yesterday at the NST I was having a few contractions…and after the BH on the treadmill, I am keeping a close eye on The Bump.

I downloaded this great app the day I tested positive, and have found it wonderfully helpful…

20130904-142427.jpg

It’s got a kick counter, and a contraction tracker.  And both of these have proved to be amazingly handy.  So I was using the contraction tracker to make sure that the BH were just that…

And…I am pleased to share The Bump’s first portrait…

20130904-142737.jpg

 

I was able to see her sweet face on the 3D ultrasound last week…we couldn’t get a straight on shot of her, but the profile is perfect…and she looks JUST LIKE ME!!  Can’t wait to meet my sweet little baby girl!!

Leave a Reply

