Baby Shower


Whew!!!

_DSC0080

SO GLAD IT’S OVER…

The summer of planning has finally ended, and I am beyond relieved that the day is over.

On Monday was the Shower for The Bump.  But before that was Sunday, where I had a meltdown about all the prep I was doing for my own shower.  Which I should not have been doing.  But now that it’s over I am going to let go of the fact that we paid for 99% of the party, that I made nearly ALL the food, and the decorations.  And that because I had very little help NONE of the decorations that I made got put up, the photo booth I planned and prepped didn’t get put up, the onesies that I spent time scouring the interwebs for and the transfers I printed and painstakingly cut out, never got made.

I will do that because we had wonderful company, and were “showered” with great gifts.  And that it’s over and I need to be done being upset about it.  In the end it was a great time, and we had a great turn out.

The theme was storybook, so fairy tales and nursery rhymes.  I had a ton of fun planning the menu…we had

  • 3 little pigs in a blanket
  • Mad Hatter’s tea cakes
  • Peter Pumpkin Eater cookies
  • Drury Lane Bakery Blueberry muffins
  • Sleeping Beauty’s Resting potion
  • Royal Cupcakes
  • Princess & the Pea Pops

And more…there was so much food…  but not much left!  I had just enough left to take some treats to the ladies in the OB Testing Unit…

20130904-094639.jpg

We had asked the guests to bring books in lieu of cards, as we really wanted to build a library for The Bump…we got a ton!

20130904-094618.jpg

 

Everyone wrote sweet little notes to The Bump in the cover, and I am so excited to read them all…she is already so loved by many.

And this gift…was the FUNNIEST thing I have ever seen…

20130904-094627.jpg

 

It’s not really a Crib Dribbler…but what an awesome gag gift box!  The Hubby thought it was a real thing…love that man.  But I was laughing my big butt off…because I knew it had to be a joke…it contained the much coveted Aden and Anais swaddle blankets that I wanted.  seriously awesome!

We had a lot of fun opening gifts…I have not gotten to open that many gifts since I was a kid at Christmas!

_DSC0007

_DSC0025

DSC_0052

DSC_0063

DSC_0065

2 thoughts on “Baby Shower”

  1. Be sure to pick up some Sandra Boynton books. They are awesome. our favourites were the going to bed book, moo baa la la la, and all the hippos go berserk. Great pictures and fun stories..

Leave a Reply

