36 Weeks


20130925-161240.jpg

 

How far along? 36 weeks…3 more to go!

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: The Bump weighs 4.1 pounds as of October 13th

Total weight gain: 39 pounds…it makes me sad that I’ve gained that much, but there isn’t much I can do about it now.

Maternity clothes? Still can do half and half.  But above I am wearing a great wrap top from Titan’s Treasures that I snagged on steals.com, and Motherhood Maternity jeans

Stretch marks? None on the belly!

Sleep: It is getting harder and harder to be comfortable at night, but I am doing my best.  I also try to nap, especially on the weekends.

Movement: The Bump is a squirmy girl!  She likes to be active!

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: I am not sure if this is the best, but finding out that The Bump’s journey is almost complete, and she has decided that she is ready to make her debut soon!

Miss Anything: The ability to bend over.

Food cravings: I am apparently back on the fruit punch kick…

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing

Labor Signs: SOME!  I am currently dilated to 2 cms and nearly 100% effaced.  Having a few contractions here and there, but not in labor yet.  Water not broken.

Symptoms: Really, really tired.  And I am in need of a foot rub.  STAT.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Belly Button in or out? Still in!

 Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly happy…but now I am just getting nervous!

Looking forward to: D-Day!!

Baby purchases: Finally got the last few things we needed to be “ready” for The Bump’s arrival.  Thank goodness!  I ordered the last few items online this morning, be glad to see them next week.  Now I just need to order the DIY placenta encapsulation kit from The Barefoot Doula, and the pill-filler-thinger.  I should probably do that today too!

 

The Bump has yet to turn, or drop.  But she’s been busy ripening up my cervix!  So I am doing some of the tricks from spinningbabies.com to get her to turn…that and many serious chats with my unborn daughter…

The countdown has begun!!

 

Leave a Reply

