37 Weeks


20131002-152957.jpg

 

How far along? 37 weeks

Due Date: October 23rd 2013

Baby is the size of a: The Bump weighs 4.1 pounds as of October 13th…we have another growth scan on Friday!  Can’t wait for the Bumpdate!

Total weight gain:  A hearty 43 pounds as of yesterday…crap.

Maternity clothes? Pretty much everything now.  Motherhood top, and Gap Long & Lean maternity jeans above.

Stretch marks? Despite the 43 pounds…no stretchmarks on the belly!

Sleep: Last night sucked,  Got up and slept on the sofa until 11 this morning!  Oopies!

Movement: The Bump is very active.  All.the.time.

Gender:  The Bump is a girl!

Names?  We’ve chosen Hadley as her first name…but are keeping her middle name a secret for now!

Best moment this week: Making the appointment for Moxibustion.  This little girl needs to turn!

Miss Anything: Lots of things at this point.  The ability to turn, bend over, put on my socks…have a beer or a glass of wine after a long and stressful day…but this is so worth it.

Food cravings: Chocolate cookies…so many in fact that I feel like the cookie monster!!!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Just inversions

Labor Signs: As of last Tuesday I was dilated to 2cms, and almost 100% effaced.  Have a few contractions here and there, but nothing major.

Symptoms: I am  months pregnant…everything is a symptom…

Wedding rings on or off? On…still on.  But I have to take them off at night to sleep.

Belly Button in or out? Still an innie!  Unbelieveable.

 Happy or Moody most of the time:  Mostly happy, slightly anxious…both the good and bad anxious.  And pretty emotional, a little sensitive and exhausted.

Looking forward to: the end.

Baby purchases:  Just waiting on the last item we bought, the changing pad, to arrive and then do some artsy stuff for the walls and then the nursery is 99.9% complete!

 

In just a few short weeks my arms and my heart will be full of beautiful baby…instead of my belly.  In a few short weeks our lives will change forever, and we will get to meet our daughter…

2 thoughts on “37 Weeks”

  1. I just found out that I am expecting. We go for our first ultrasound today and I am about 6-7 weeks. They want to attempt to take a look since I have had some slight spotting. I want you to know that I have been reading your fitness blog and SO happy to have your BUMP blog to read up on. I love the pictures and wish you all the best with getting that baby flipped around soon. Keep the info coming and THANK YOU!

    1. Congrats Jackie!!! This is such an exciting time for you! And you will see something, probably resembling a seahorse! (The Bump was Seabiscuit for a while). This has been the most wonderful, unexpected journey for me and the Hubby. Keep me posted on your little bump when you can! Congrats again!!!

Leave a Reply

