Life with baby…


…is a bit hectic!  And as much as I was “ready” for her, I was not prepared for the awesomeness that would follow her.

20131019-120336.jpg

And oh so magical.  At any given moment I am covered in breast milk, changing a diaper or snuggling my little one.  My house is a mess, I am a mess, but I am so in love that the fact I’ve not showered in 3 days doesn’t matter to me, or the Hubby…or to my Hadley.

20131019-120217.jpg

We are getting the hang of this parenting thing, all night feedings, cluster feedings and learning her crys.  She is honestly the best baby ever.  I could not have asked for a better, happier or more chilled out kid.

The Hubby is the best Daddy.  He is so good with her, and so helpful with me!  He is Super Dad right now.  He plays the guitar and sings for her…

20131019-120244.jpg

 

He lets me sleep and feeds her in the middle of the night…

20131019-120229.jpg

 

All so that baby and I can snuggle and relax…

20131019-120317.jpg

 

Right now, life is good.  These really are the best days.  The ones that I will miss when she is a teenager, the ones that The Hubby and I will look back on and laugh, and reminisce about when we are old.

I am one happy Momma…

20131019-120259.jpg

Leave a Reply

