Sponsored Video: Funny Commercials


Every once in a while I will come across a commercial that will make me giggle.  And while I was pregnant, this one cracked me up!   The look on the kid’s face was the same on my niece’s face when we tried to explain to her that there was a baby in my belly.

I’ve always loved Rice Krispies…from the time I was just a toddler eating them with my Grandparents on a Saturday morning, to making Rice Krispies Treats with kids I’d babysit for in high school.  Rice Krispies bring back fond memories of childhood for me.  I remember the “Snap, Krackle, Pop!” commercials from when I was a kid.  Just the sound of that talking cereal takes me back to the breakfast table, the very same table now residing in my dining room, in my Grandparent’s home.  I am instantly transported back to a time when I would be there with them every weekend, and Papa would pour me a bowl, and add some bananas.  It’s still one of my favorite meals.

It makes me think of the future, and the memories that my daughter is going to make with her Grandparents.  I hope that she gets the same great memories of her Nana and Papa that I had with mine.  I can’t wait to make Rice Krispies Treats with her, and yes I know it will be a long time…seeing as she’s only 3 weeks old!  🙂

And since Halloween is just around the corner…I wanted to share this sweet little treat I got from one of the ladies at the Hubby’s work…

20131001-142925.jpg

Rice Krispies Pumpkins

Make The RK Treats per the directions, usually on the box 🙂 but add some red and yellow food coloring to the melted mello, or get orange mellos if you can find them!

Form into balls, pipe green frosting for leaves and a tootsie roll for the stem!  And there is your fun Halloween treat!

Leave a Reply

