Post baby body


During my November photo challenge I posted my 1 month postpartum baby body

20131107-174147.jpg

And now that I have been cleared to workout it’s time to plan the “getting my pre-baby body” back.  I know the number one challenge will be finding the time.  I am still struggling to get enough sleep, and being a human milk machine means I cannot cut calories…in fact I need to be consuming 1800-2200 calories per day just to be able to make her milk.  And in doing so I will burn up to 500 calories per day, nearly 20 calories per oz!

I am not sure what the exact plan will be right now but dipping into my bag of tricks that I have already put together will be most helpful!  So I will be doing some of my favorite challenges again!

30 Day Ab Challenge

30 Day Squat Challenge

And maybe a 30 Day yoga challenge!  I missed doing yoga so much while I was pregnant (I had issues doing most of the poses due to motion sickness).  I found a great App that I am excited to use at home…

20131129-102200.jpg

and soon we will be adding me to The Hubby’s gym membership and that means actual yoga classes!

But as with most weight loss programs eating is the most crucial part.  And I want to do this right.  I am right back where I was 2 years ago, starting this journey all over again.  But this time I have a secret weapon.  Isagenix.  I didn’t discover it until I was nearly to my goal weight before.  So this time I am super excited to have this tool to help me get to my goal faster.

So I headed over to the Department of Ag’s “My Plate” site for some tips to help plan my meals, and they have this whole entire site that comes up with your plan.  Pretty cool.  You can track your daily intake there too…but I prefer My Fitness Pal, so I will be going back to that…starting today!

20131129-102235.jpg

So the daily plan should follow these guidelines according to the USDA:

  • 7 oz of Grains, 3.5 should be whole grains
  • 3 cups of Veggies
    • dark green: 2 cups per week
    • red & orange: 6 cups per week
    • beans & peas: 2 cups per week
    • starchy: 6 cups per week
    • other: 5 cups per week
  • 2 cups fruits
  • 3 cups dairy
  • 6 oz protein foods
  • 6 tsp of oils/fats

I think that should be easy!

2 thoughts on “Post baby body”

Leave a Reply

