Busy Mom-sagna


I love pasta dishes.  They are my favorite.  And lasagna is right up there as one of my favorites.  But with the Bump now nearly 3 months old, my time is short in the kitchen.  Most days non-existent.  So I decided to try a new take on my favorite baked pasta dish and see if I could cut the prep time down to 10 minutes.  And I’m pretty sure it took me less than that to throw this one together.

 

busy momsagna

A.K.A. Baked ravioli.  What you need (pardon the Target ad below…geeze…):

What you need

 

  • 1 bag of ravioli, any flavor will do.  I like the cheese.
  • 2 jars pasta sauce
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • Optional: disposable baking pan…why clean it up if you don’t have to??  You’re a busy Mom, remember?

This makes 2 8×8 pans of baked ravioli.

How to:

First add a thin layer of sauce to the bottom of the pan.  Then line up your frozen ravioli.

line em up

 

Add cheese

Cheese it!

 

And repeat!  Then move on to the next pan.

Bake at 400 for 30 minutes covered with foil.  Then, remove foil and bake an additional 10-15 minutes uncovered.

I baked one for dinner, and put the other pan in the freezer for later!  One pan is three servings, so The Hubs and I each had a good portion Friday night, and then I had leftovers for lunch, afternoon snack, early dinner on Saturday while he was at the office.  Yeah that’s right it’s January…so that means that Tax Season is upon us.  The Bump and I will be settling in for a long season without much Daddy time…sad.

Oh yeah…and it’s gonna be so frickin cold here on Monday that the Governor preemptively closed schools on Monday. Cha…so, yeah.  I’ll be, not going anywhere…ugh.

Is it spring YET?

 

Leave a Reply

