Challenges abound! 30 Plank Challenge


So I started this morning off with nursing and a shake to begin my 30 Day Isagenix New Year New You Challenge.

It feels good to start the day off with a yummy shake.  I will be doing 2 shakes a day for the next 90 days, in addition to 3 clean healthy meals and snacks.  The other thing I did this morning is plan my weekly miles and workouts because…

20140106-161949.jpg

The other Challenge that starts today is the Run With Jess Winter Miles Challenge!  I am looking forward to hitting the treadmill later tonight when the Hubby gets home.  Although to be honest, I am NOT looking forward to going outside today.  With a “feels-like” temp of nearly -50 most of the day…it’s going to be a darn right brutal drive to the gym.  But I am determined to get my miles in!

20140106-162000.jpg

One of the things that helps me to be a better runner is a strong core.  And after The Bump, my core is not so strong. So I want to work on my plank again, but for more than the 10 days of the other one.

Benefits of Plank Exercise:

*It strengthens your lower back
*It develops your core muscles – which include the abs, back, hips and the butt.
*Helps you to avoid injuries and encourage good posture
*Can be done anywhere
*Develops your abdominal area by targeting the rectus abdominis

So here’s a 30 day plank challenge for you!

Publication1

 

I will be adding this into my miles, ab and squat challenges this month!

2 thoughts on “Challenges abound! 30 Plank Challenge”

Leave a Reply

