Lactation Smoothies


lactation smoothie

 

A while back I shared my lactation cookie recipe, but as good as those cookies are…I needed a healthier way to help boost the supply as I taper my calories and start to work out.  I don’t want to lose my milk for The Babe (A.K.A. The Bump), so finding good healthy ways to keep my supply up are crucial.  I have seen lactations smoothies floating around so I gave one a go.

What you need:

Lactation smoothie ingredients

 

  • Frozen fruit, I used one of my fruit smoothie packs,
  • Ice (optional if using premade packs)
  • Almond Milk (Or your milk of choice, again optional if using the premade pack)
  • 1/4 cup Oats
  • 1 Tbs Brewers Yeast
  • Blender

All all ingredients into blender and blend on med to high until it has reached your desired texture.  I like mine a little on the thin side, so I blended it for about 2 minutes.

happy nursing!

Then enjoy and happy nursing!

2 thoughts on “Lactation Smoothies”

    1. Yes, and the oats too! I am NOT a fan of the brewer’s yeast taste…and the smoothie was, well a bit on the yeasty side; but the cookies were perfect. I probably need to play with the ingredients a bit more.

Leave a Reply

