28 Day No Spending Challenge Day 3


no spending

During yesterday’s No Spending Challenge, we cleaned out the Pantry, and freezer.  And I got a really good idea of what we’ve got to get us through the month, so that we spend as little as possible on non-necessary things.  And while I love having a fully stocked pantry and freezer, not having it organized was driving me crazy!  It’s hard enough to think of dinner on the fly with a baby in my arms, but to look at a pantry and freezer in disarray, just makes the task so much harder.

So now that our pantry is organized, I can go through our inventory list and make a meal plan for the month.  I was really happy to see that we still had a few things left over from the little freezer fill-up after The Babe was born.  I love pre-made foods!  So now for the meal plan… this is what I came up with

Breakfasts

  • Pumpkin Pancakes (From Freezer Fill up)
  • Apple Cinnamon Quinoa Bake
  • Crock Pot berry oats
  • Crock pot Granola
  • Turkey Egg White Muffins

Dinners

  • Stroganoff
  • Busy Momsagna
  • Zucchini skillet (from Freezer fill-up)
  • Chili (From Freezer fill-up)
  • Turkey Chili
  • Chicken Wild Rice Soup
  • Tortilla Pizzas
  • Turkey Veggie burritos
  • Cheesy Chicken & Rice
  • Venison Stew

A few of these are new, so I can’t wait to share them with you!

Leave a Reply

