Moms In Training


If you’ve followed my blog for a while, then you might know that I am pretty involved with the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Team In Training.  From actually doing endurance events…

Go Team Gun Show

 

 

To Water Stops…water stoppin it best water stop ever!

To Cheer Station Captain…

Since 2011 TNT has been a huge part of my life.  So I am so frickin excited to be taking steps to launch the inaugural season of…

Yeah!!!  I am so excited to be a part of this new adventure this spring!  This winter we’ve been busy planning and getting partners on board…all to help find a cure for cancer.  Which, again, if you’ve followed my blog for a while you’ll know that is a cause near and dear to me.  Cancer has cemented itself in my family and my life and I want it gone.  Forever.  My Mom is a 5 time cancer SURVIVOR.  Yeah…5 times.  She has been cancer free for just over 2 and a half years.  Our longest stretch ever.  I’ve lost friends and family, too many, over the years to cancer in some form and LLS, TNT, and MIT’s mission is to fundraise for education, research, patient support and advocacy.  I know for a fact that without all of the amazing things that LLS has done over the last 20 years…my Mom would not be with us today.

So stay tuned for training updates and the opportunity to do your part in finding a cure for cancer!

GO TEAM!

 

Leave a Reply

