28 Day No Spending Challenge Day 6


Day 6!  We are nearing the end of the first week of this challenge!

no spending

But full disclosure…I fell off the no-spendin wagon yesterday…I had to go downtown to take care of an errand, and we ended up being out pretty much all day because I didn’t want to come home for an hour and then head out again to another appointment.

So we crashed Whole Foods Market, and got lunch.  I love their salad bar.  I can load up my container with goodies and take it home, and have 3 or 4 meals out of it!

image (46)

Here I have (From left) Raw Kale Salad, Tabouli with Quinoa, Organic Red Quinoa, Cajun Roasted Sweet Potatoes, and Baked Tofu.  I have eaten out of this container for 2 days now.  Love it.

While we were wizzing around I spied this book…

image (47)

And I had to have it.  Mutts is my most favorite comic. Ever.  And The Babe did need a little gift for Valentine’s Day. Plus it’s a book.  I dig.

Then we both had some lunch…and headed off to our last errand of the day.

image (48)

 

Today’s mission is to learn something new…for free.  One of my goals this year was to learn a skill.  So when we got a Chess Board for Christmas I knew that I had to finally learn how to play.

Ruth has a great list of free things you can learn over on her Day 6…go check it out!

Leave a Reply

