Winsday Wednesday – Ragnar update, racing update


Oh racing…

How you vex me.

I’ve had to make yet another adjustment to my race calendar.  I had “joined” a Ragnar team for the Great River in August; but didn’t officially have my race funds to sign up.  And sadly I missed their cutoff for when they wanted people to have the moolah in for the team.  So no Ragnar for me this year.  I was cringing about spending that much…over $100 on a race.  Well it’s actually like 3 races but you only get one medal…

And I have decided that I am not going to try for the Get in Gear Half next month.  With MIT starting in April I want to be there for as many trainings as possible.  Plus, I know that I probably won’t be as ready as I want to be.

I still have all of my MDRA races and I registered for my first virtual 10K!  The We Stand With Boston virtual 5k/10k/half/full with Will Run For Bling.  I am pretty excited about the Virtual run.  Now I will have to make my medal and bib holder for real now!  I have an idea and it involves my Mizunos…I love those shoes and I am not ready to part with them yet!!  I got them 2 years ago, and I know that they are ready to be retired…but I just love them so much!

new kicks

I have been trying to decide if I want to find a race, probably a 5k or 10k to do in Florida while on vacation.  So here are my options:

You’ll notice there aren’t any…There are no races close to Panama City/Beach in June…

REALLY?!?  It’s the beach…in June and there are no races.  Bummer.  Maybe I will find another virtual race and do my run while on Vacation and pretend that I ran in an actual race.

How is your race calendar looking?  Have you registered for any big races?

Leave a Reply

