MDRA Lake Johanna 4 Mile race recap


MDRA Lk J

 

So the first race of the season is under my belt…and man oh man was it cold!  It felt like it was 20 below with the windchill.

Honestly I wanted to quit even before I started.  It was so cold, and I was nervous about the cold, and not having run much for oh, I dunno about a year! So I had a bit of an upset tummy.  Which as you know is the perfect combination for running!

Finishing time of 59:22. Splits of 14:20, 15:12, 15:06 and 15:24.  Not too bad after not running any sort of considerable distance in nearly a year due to the cutest baby ever.  It was brutally cold and it really sucked.  But I finished so I am proud.

The course was a hit hilly, and that’s ok by me.  I like hills, it is so much better than a boring flat course.  But the wind…oh the WIND…it was so bad.  Brutal.

I am so glad that I went out, that I didn’t quit and that I finished.

Next week I am running a 7 Miler with the MDRA…and now I am not as nervous about it as I was before.  I think the run next week is a trail run…so I am kind of excited!

2 thoughts on “MDRA Lake Johanna 4 Mile race recap”

Leave a Reply

