Chewsday Tuesday – PB&J Protein Oats


PB&J protein oats

PB&J Protein Oats

Ingredients
1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
2/3 cup water
1 serving vanilla protein powder
1/2 teaspoon vanilla bean paste or extract
1 tablespoon natural peanut butter
1 tablespoon natural jam or jelly

Directions
1. Combine oats and water in a small saucepan and bring to a boil.
2. Reduce heat and let oatmeal simmer until most of the water is absorbed.
3. Remove from heat and whisk in protein powder and vanilla.
4. Pour oatmeal into a bowl and top with peanut butter and jelly/jam.

image (85)

2 thoughts on “Chewsday Tuesday – PB&J Protein Oats”

  1. Did you make this with Vanilla Isalean??? I also use Isagenix products – but have recently cut back on them, because I missed eating FOOD and because it was so darn cold here in MN this winter that I couldn’t have one more freezing cold shake for breakfast or dinner!!! I still have some shake mixes and I know I will start using the products again soon so I’m looking for ideas to use it in recipes. Thanks!!!

    1. Yes I used vanilla. Have you tried the Black sesame? You can have that one hot or cold! Just use hot water. I also make Isa mug cakes too, that way I can have the “shake” without the shake.

Leave a Reply

