Wildcard Wednesday: Blogger shoutouts!


Little-Runner-Girl is fast approaching it’s 3rd (eek!) blogiversary…crazy how fast time goes!  So I wanted to take a moment to give a little shoutout to some of my favorite bloggers.

fav bloggers

  1. Ronda from Little Fruit Fly in Rainbow Colored Socks was one of the first running blogs that I started reading 3 years ago.  She may have actually inspired my blogging journey!  And you might remember, if you’ve followed my blog for a while that we are actually Blends (blogger friends).  We randomly met up in Vegas for dual engagement cocktails after we both got engaged to our hubbies 2 days apart in Vegas.  How awesome!  Rhonda is an awesome runner, new housewife and all around funny gal blogging from the Pacific Northwest…and home of Steve Prefontaine (If you are a runner and you don’t know who that is…shame on you! 🙂 )
  2. Casey from See Casey Run helped me get through the uncertainty of SUA/IUGR with her story about her youngest, Will.  You see, I did what every expectant Mother would when she found out that there might be something going on out of the ordinary (notice I did not use the word wrong…) I googled it.  Dumb.  But amidst the sea of bad stuff there was this shining beacon of hope for me, by following Will I was comforted that The Bump would be OK, and that no matter what she would be perfect.  Casey is a student, teacher, Mom, Wife…and Photographer located in Tallahassee, but soon to be Bangladesh!  Plus her kids are hilarious!
  3. And speaking of Bangladesh a lifelong friend Lisa from Bangladesh Bound has been blogging from the home of yoga for a while now.  She shares her journey of being a wife and Mother in another culture.  She shares the differences in her American Way of life, and what life is like now living in Bangladesh.
  4. Natalie from The Busy Budgeting Mama has tons of ideas for how to be a housewife and Mama on a tight budget, and be super creative!  I first found her blog when I was hunting for more bulk cooking recipes and her post about freezer cooking for baby prep was a lightbulb moment for me.  Total genius.  They just moved from PA to Charlotte, NC…so I can’t wait to see all of the awesome things she creates on her blog in this new space!
  5. Another lifelong friend, Abby from Life, Fitness and General Sillyness is not only a great friend of mine, but a fantastic person, the best cheerleader and someone who always motivates me to be better.

And I cannot forget some of my loyal readers, who are following along on my journey

And now…if you write a blog, or have a favorite to share…please leave it in the comments below so that I can share the love!

2 thoughts on “Wildcard Wednesday: Blogger shoutouts!”

Leave a Reply

