Changing gears


This blog has been around for 3 years now, and in thinking about why I started it, and what it was meant to be about…

“…I started this blog during my training for my first half marathon with Team in Training.  I wanted to write about my experience training, and learning about this thing called running… “

>Minneapolis half Marathon Race report!

I have realized that I have taken this blog in an entirely different direction.  I started this blog to document my adventures in running, and then it turned into me getting fit…then being a Momma and domestic diva sharing my how-to for making your own laundry soap

And while that is all well and good…it’s not why I started this blog.  I started this to write about running, and learn more about it.  And I have not been doing that really at all for much of the last 2 years.  This blog has turned into food, and challenges, and babies.

But I also know that there has been a huge surge in followers to my blog over the last year due to the domestic divaship and baby updates.  So I don’t want to lose you!  I am thinking about where to take this blog over the next 3 years, and I really want to make it more about running, and less about the homemade soap and DIY projects.  Although I will continue to share those if I do them, and lord knows there is very little time these days with a busy baby on my hands, obviously food is a necessity and I will continue to share recipes and such.  I really don’t want this blog to be only known for a few popular challenges that people look at once and then don’t hang around for the rest of it.

So please bear with me over the next few weeks as I get back to the reasons why I started this blog, and focus on running.  It is totally possible that this change will not be extremely noticeable and the format will stay the same…but I just like to let all of my awesome readers and fans know what’s around the bend!  Thanks for sticking with me over these last 3 years!

>Motivation Monday

Leave a Reply

