National Grilled Cheese Day


wake and bacon

So I saw this on the Today Show this morning and knew I had to make it for lunch…

The Wake And Bacon Grilled Cheese!  I am fairly certain that this ended up being around 600 calories…OOOPS.  But it was so good!  So adjust your ingredients accordingly if you don’t want to kill your day on a grilled cheese.

Ingredients:

  • Bread of your choice – 2 slices (I used Pepperidge Farms Ancient Grains)
  • Cheese of your choice – 2-4 slices (I used 4 slices of  Muenster)
  • Cooked bacon – 2-5 slices (…yeah I used FIVE.  But otherwise I would have left one or two stragglers in the fridge…no thanks)
  • Cooked eggs (I fried mine, over medium)

Directions:

Cook bacon, and eggs to your preferred liking.  Set aside.  Prep your bread with butter, or olive oil.  Heat frying pan to medium and add one slice of bread to pan.  Layer cheese, bacon and eggs; add second slice of bread.  Cook 2-3 minutes and flip, cook an additional 2-3 minutes.  Then enjoy!

Happy National Grilled Cheese Day!

2 thoughts on “National Grilled Cheese Day”

Leave a Reply

