Big Changes Underway!


So yesterday I mentioned that I am going to be changing gears here on the blog, and after some serious consideration, the blog will be undergoing a bit of a big change in the coming weeks.  The focus will primarily be about running, and training, and of course food.  Yes, my daily life will be shared because I can’t not share what’s up with this little creature, since she is the center of my universe.

20140406-213028.jpg

Being a Mom is amazing, and it is a huge part of my life.  In fact I feel like it is my entire life right now.  This blog was started to share my journey with running, and now I am a Mother Runner.  The idea is the same, but what my running life looks like now is very different than what it was 3 years ago.  I know that I am not the only Mother Runner out there, and I know how challenging it can be to get back to feeling like you after having a baby.  I want to be a Fit Mom, and be a role model for my daughter.  I want her to grow up seeing a fit, healthy Mom, and be able to join me in my love for running and being active.  And so as I prepare for this shift in thinking, I will also be shifting things on the blog a bit!  I am really excited for it, and I hope you are too.  One of my revolutions this year was to be more authentic.  And so it begins (better late than never!) with making some pretty big changes here on the blog.  It may or may not include…a name change!  Gasp!  Again…??  Yep.  I think that it is time for this Runner Girl, to graduate to a Big Girl name but I am not revealing it just yet.  The reasoning behind this change is that I was recently given an opportunity to take on a new role in my community of Moms and I am prepared to run with it!  With the help of the mantra “Don’t just talk about it, be about it” I am busting at the seams to “Be about it”.

The other big change is that I am opening up the blog to more guest bloggers!  Whether you are a blogger, or a reader you are welcome to share your story, your favorite workout, a recipe, or even a gear review!  The new blog will feature 4 guest blogger posts per month, and will all fit a certain theme for the month.  I will select 4 guest posts to be featured every Sunday during the month.  To submit a guest blog post just email your posts to us at littlerunnergirlblog@gmail.com 

For the month of May  the topic is “How you started your running journey”.

 

2 thoughts on “Big Changes Underway!”

Leave a Reply

